Virginia Secretary of Natural and Historic Resources Chesapeake Bay Stakeholders Advisory Group November 3, 2021; 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Please join the meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.

Join here: https://governor.virginia.gov/i/gjqyn

Dial-in phone number: 866-692-4530 Dial-in access code: 2434 020 2107

Agenda

12:00 p.m. to 12:05 p.m. Welcome Remarks

The Honorable Ann Jennings

Secretary of Natural and Historic Resources

12:05 p.m. to 12:15 p.m. Chesapeake Bay Stakeholders Advisory Group – Member Introductions

Katie Sallee

Special Assistant for Policy and Communications to the Secretary of

Natural and Historic Resources

12:15 p.m. to 1:15 p.m. Overview of Proposed 2022-2023 Milestones

Led by James Martin

Chesapeake Bay Program Manager

Virginia Department of Environmental Quality

1:15 p.m. to 1:35 p.m. Coastal Resilience Master Plan

Ann Phillips

Special Assistant to the Governor for Coastal Adaptation and Protection

1:35 p.m. to 1:50 p.m. American Rescue Plan Act Funding Update

Karen Doran

Clean Water Financing and Assistance Program Manager

Virginia Department of Environmental Quality

Lance Gregory

Director, Division of Onsite Sewage and Water Services,

Environmental Engineering, and Marina Programs

Virginia Department of Health

1:50 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Updates for the Chesapeake Bay Stakeholders Advisory Group

Ann Jennings

Secretary of Natural and Historic Resources

Virginia Secretary of Natural and Historic Resources Chesapeake Bay Stakeholder Advisory Group (CBSAG) 2021

Governor's Office

Ann Jennings, Secretary of Natural and Historic Resources

Members

Phil Abraham Vectre Corp

Elizabeth Andrews Center for Coastal Policy, William and Mary Law School

Karen Campblin ktcPLAN, LLC

Andrew Clark Virginia Association of Homebuilders

Hope Cupit Southeast Rural Community Assistance Project
Trapper Davis Virginia Onsite Wastewater Recycling Association
Kevin Du Bois U.S. Department of Defense, Chesapeake Bay Program

Michelle Edwards Rappahannock/Rapidan Regional Commission

Raul Garcia Earth Justice, Virginia Outdoors Foundation Board of Trustee
Deidre Gibson Hampton University, CB Scientific and Technical Advisory Comm.

The Honorable Jasmine Gore Hopewell Mayor/CB Local Government Advisory Comm.

Norm Goulet Northern Virginia Regional Commission

Mary Hill Barrett's Neck Seafood

Dave Hirschman Hirschman Water & Environment, LLC Kim Jemaine Chesapeake Climate Action Network

Whitney Katchmark Hampton Roads Planning District Commission

Easton Loving WestRock

Joe Maroon Virginia Environmental Endowment
Chris McDonald Virginia Association of Counties

Tim Mitchell City of Lynchburg, Director of Water Resources

Martha Moore Virginia Farm Bureau Federation

Chris Newsome Bay Fly Fishing

Eric Paulson Virginia State Dairyman's Association

Glen Pierce VSU Small Farm Outreach

Chris Pomeroy VAMWA/VAMSA Joseph Quesenberry Warsaw Town Manager

Beth Roach
Peggy Sanner
Chesapeake Bay Foundation
Kyle Shreve
Virginia Agribusiness Council
Virginia Manufacturing Association

Bill Street James River Association Colby Trow Massy Creek Fly Shop

Kendall Tyree Virginia Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts

Robert Whitescarver Farmer, Retired NRCS District Conservationist

Dana Wiggins Virginia Poverty Law Center/CB Citizens Advisory Committee