Secretary Strickler's Chesapeake Bay Stakeholders Advisory Group October 28, 2020; 1 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone. https://www.gotomeet.me/DEQNorth/chesapeake-bay-stakeholder-advisory-group

This meeting is locked with a password: ChesBaySAG

You can also dial in using your phone.
United States: +1 (646) 749-3122

Access Code: 194-201-029

Agenda

1:00 p.m. to 1:10 p.m. Welcome Remarks

The Honorable Matthew Strickler, Secretary of Natural Resources

1:10 p.m. to 1:15 p.m. Roll Call, Google Meet Best Practices

Ann Jennings

Deputy Secretary of Natural Resources

1:15 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. Chesapeake Bay Executive Council Statement on Diversity, Equity,

Inclusion and Justice

Nathan Burrell

Deputy Director, Government and Community Relations

Department of Conservation and Recreation

1:30 p.m. to 1:45 p.m. <u>Erchul Environmental Leadership Award Announcement</u>

Col. David Gray

Director, Center for Leadership and Ethics

Virginia Military Institute

1:45 p.m. to 2:05 p.m. Updated Phase 6 Modeling Results for Climate Change Impacts

James Martin

Chesapeake Bay Coordinator

Department of Environmental Quality

2:05 p.m. to 2:20 p.m. State Lands Mapping

James Martin

Chesapeake Bay Coordinator

Department of Environmental Quality

2:20 p.m. to 2:45 p.m. <u>Updates on Agricultural Program Initiatives</u>

Darryl Glover

Division Director, Soil and Water Division Department of Conservation and Recreation

2:45 p.m. to 3:05 p.m. The Bay Act and Climate Change

Justin Williams, Director

Office of Watersheds and Local Government Assistance Programs

Department of Environmental Quality

3:05 p.m. to 3:25 p.m. Chesapeake Bay Restoration Updates

Ann Jennings

Deputy Secretary of Natural Resources

3:20 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. Closing Remarks

The Honorable Matthew Strickler, Secretary of Natural Resources

Virginia Secretary of Natural Resources' Chesapeake Bay Stakeholder Advisory Group (CBSAG) 2020

Governor's Office

Matt Strickler, Secretary of Natural Resources

Ann Jennings, Deputy Secretary of Natural Resources

Members

Phil Abraham Vectre Corp

Elizabeth Andrews Center for Coastal Policy, William and Mary Law School

Randy Bartlett Fairfax County Public Works
Hobey Bauhan Virginia Poultry Federation
John Burke American Forest Foundation
Pat Calvert Virginia Conservation Network

Andrew Clark Virginia Association of Homebuilders

Jeff Corbin Restoration Systems

Trapper Davis Virginia Onsite Wastewater Recycling Association

Nissa Dean Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay

Kevin Du Bois U.S. Navy

Michelle Edwards Rappahannock/Rapidan Regional Commission

Katie Frazier Farm Credit of the Virginias

Norm Goulet Northern Virginia Regional Commission

Honorable Penelope Gross Fairfax County, Supervisor Steve Herzog Hanover County Public Works

Dave Hirschman Hirschman Water & Environment, LLC

Whitney Katchmark Hampton Roads Planning District Commission

Roberta Kellam Northampton County Citizen

Easton Loving WestRock

Joe Maroon Virginia Environmental Endowment
Chris McDonald Virginia Association of Counties
Martha Moore Virginia Farm Bureau Federation
Eric Paulson Virginia State Dairyman's Association

Chris Pomeroy VAMWA/VAMSA

Mike Rolband Wetland Studies and Solutions Peggy Sanner Chesapeake Bay Foundation Kyle Shreve Virginia Agribusiness Council

Brooks Smith Representative for Virginia Manufacturing Association

Ginny Snead American Society for Civil Engineers

Bill Street James River Association
Ann Swanson Chesapeake Bay Commission

Kendall Tyree Virginia Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts

Kate Wofford Alliance for the Shenandoah Valley