# Secretary Strickler's Chesapeake Bay Stakeholders Advisory Group August 19, 2021; 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.

https://www.gotomeet.me/DEQEast/chesapeake-bay-stakeholder-advisory-group-august

You can also dial in using your phone. United States: +1 (872) 240-3311

Access Code: 985-017-525

## Agenda

2:00 p.m. to 2:05 p.m. Welcome Remarks

The Honorable Matthew Strickler

Secretary of Natural and Historic Resources

2:05 p.m. to 2:15 p.m. Chesapeake Bay Stakeholders Advisory Group – Member Introductions

Ann Jennings

Deputy Secretary of Natural and Historic Resources

2:15 p.m. to 2:50 p.m. Analysis of Failed, Failing or Threatened Septic Systems in the Coastal

Plain

Dr. Molly Mitchell

Research Assistant Professor

Center for Coastal Resources Management, Virginia Institute of Marine

Science at the College of William and Mary

VDH Indemnification Fund and Wastewater Infrastructure Manager

Lance Gregory

Director, Division of Onsite Sewage and Water Services, Environmental

Engineering, and Marina Programs Virginia Department of Health

**2:50 p.m. to 3:10 p.m.** Chesapeake Bay 2022-2023 Milestones

This agenda item will provide time for members of the Chesapeake Bay Stakeholders Advisory Group to offer suggestions on the 2022-2023 Milestones. A draft of the milestones will be provided to the Group in the

fall.

2020-2021 Milestones can be found here.

## 3:10 p.m. to 3:50 p.m. <u>Mapping Heat Exposure Links Climate and Bay Goals</u>

Dr. Jeremy Hoffman

David and Jane Cohn Scientist Science Museum of Virginia

<u>Using Data and Place-Based Partnerships for Maximum Program Benefits</u>

Lara Johnson

Urban & Community Forestry Program Manager

Virginia Department of Forestry

3:50 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. Updates for the Chesapeake Bay Stakeholders Advisory Group

Ann Jennings

Deputy Secretary of Natural and Historic Resources

### Virginia Secretary of Natural and Historic Resources' Chesapeake Bay Stakeholder Advisory Group (CBSAG) 2021

#### **Governor's Office**

Matt Strickler, Secretary of Natural and Historic Resources Ann Jennings, Deputy Secretary of Natural and Historic Resources

**Members** 

Phil Abraham Vectre Corp

Elizabeth Andrews Center for Coastal Policy, William and Mary Law School

Karen Campblin ktcPLAN, LLC

Andrew Clark Virginia Association of Homebuilders

Hope Cupit Southeast Rural Community Assistance Project
Trapper Davis Virginia Onsite Wastewater Recycling Association
Kevin Du Bois U.S. Department of Defense, Chesapeake Bay Program

Michelle Edwards Rappahannock/Rapidan Regional Commission

Raul Garcia Earth Justice, Virginia Outdoors Foundation Board of Trustee

Deidre Gibson Hampton University, CB Scientific and Technical Advisory Comm.

The Honorable Jasmine Gore Hopewell Mayor/CB Local Government Advisory Comm.

Norm Goulet Northern Virginia Regional Commission

Mary Hill Barrett's Neck Seafood

Dave Hirschman Hirschman Water & Environment, LLC Kim Jemaine Chesapeake Climate Action Network

Whitney Katchmark Hampton Roads Planning District Commission

Easton Loving WestRock

Joe Maroon Virginia Environmental Endowment Chris McDonald Virginia Association of Counties

Tim Mitchell City of Lynchburg, Director of Water Resources

Martha Moore Virginia Farm Bureau Federation

Chris Newsome Bay Fly Fishing

Eric Paulson Virginia State Dairyman's Association

Glen Pierce VSU Small Farm Outreach

Chris Pomeroy VAMWA/VAMSA
Joseph Quesenberry Warsaw Town Manager

Beth Roach Nottoway Indian Tribe of Virginia
Peggy Sanner Chesapeake Bay Foundation
Kyle Shreve Virginia Agribusiness Council
Brooks Smith Virginia Manufacturing Association

Bill Street James River Association Colby Trow Massy Creek Fly Shop

Kendall Tyree Virginia Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts

Robert Whitescarver Farmer, Retired NRCS District Conservationist

Dana Wiggins Virginia Poverty Law Center/CB Citizens Advisory Committee